Enkalon Trophy race, sponsored by Adelaide Motorbike Insurance

Easter Races, Bishopscourt 4 April 2015


Easter Saturday 4th April @ Bishopscourt Racing Circuit, Northern Ireland

39th ENKALON TROPHY in association with Adelaide Motorbike Insurance

The 16 race program, commences at approx 11am following Practice at 9am.

Spectator’s admission charge of £10 includes a programme to the event. Accompanied under 16s go free!

Need to get your bike on the road for the big event? Give Adelaide Motorbike Insurance a call on 028 9044 2200, we’re open 9am to 12.30pm on Saturday.

The 2015 Ulster & Irish Short Circuit Championship promoted by Motor Cycle Road Racing Club of Ireland, has attracted over 200 entries for Ireland’s longest running Short Circuit event “The Enkalon Trophy” now in its 39 year! It’s once again sponsored by Adelaide Motorbike Insurance, providers of competitive bike insurance for UK and Republic of Ireland bikers.

Top Ulster & Irish Short Circuit Champions, National and International Road Racers will compete on one of the UK’s best race circuits.

Superbike contenders include Stephen Thompson, Jamie Hamilton, Gerard Kinghan, Alistair Kirk, Mark Glasgow and Derek McGee.

Dundrods Ryan Rainey hopes to make his debut return to racing and we’re sure he will be not too far from the leading pack. To date 28 Superbike entries have been received and it’s great to see this class back to almost a full grid.

Also entered are Derek Sheils and Keith Amor, both previous winners of the Trophy and should start as favourites for both legs of the Superbike races which count towards the Enkalon Trophy. The overall winner of both legs lift the trophy plus collect £500. 2nd £300, 3rd £200. The cash rewards are paid down to 8th place.

In the Superbike Cup Class the overall winner will receive the Sam Martin Memorial Trophy plus £90.

Our long standing supporter and sponsor of the MCRRCI, Walter Bell & Sons Oil Fired Boilers from Carrickfergus again sponsor the Supersport Class. A superb entry of 30 Supersport competitors, out of which thirteen have a strong possibility of winning.

This class always produces close racing and with a mixed field of Road & Circuit Racers it should be Game On. Keith Amor, Jason Lynn, Christian Elkin, Connor Parkhill, Jamie Hamilton, Mark Colin and Robert English, Derek McGee, Derek Sheils, Robert Kennedy, the Patterson brothers and Korie McGreevy will all be in the hunt for sure.

The Supersport Cup class also has a big entry just like the Pro event and produces great racing as they endeavour to increase their racing skills to move into the Pro class.

The Superbike and Supersport Cup classes will have their own separate races this year. It’s great to have a healthy entry for a Short Circuit event again. Like most events over the last few years the Short Circuits have struggled through the recession.

Another full grid of Supertwins and Production Twin events, once again supported by Slemish Water & Coolers.

Jamie Hamilton, Christian Elkin, Robert Kennedy, Derek McGee, Dave Butler, James Chawke and Kia McGreevy are some of the main contenders in this class. The Production Twins run concurrently and again produce close racing throughout the field.

Pre Injection class has an entry of 33 competitors, this class is for older type 600cc machines and is a great class to start a racing career in. We have two GP250 machines also entered in this class.

The Moto 3 class runs concurrently with the Supersport 400 and we have six GP125s entered. We are grateful to Charles Hurst Hyundai, Dundonald who once again provide support for these classes.

Classic Machines and Forgotten Era bikes make up another full grid with a blast of the past machines. Sounds and smell of the machines of bygone years are brilliant to experience.

Bishopscourt Racing circuit has on site catering, toilet/shower blocks with disabled access and viewing areas, Friday night camping available.

There will be a Trophy prize given at the end of the days racing for the overall Podium prize winners in each Class.

Promoted by

The Motor Cycle Road Racing Club of Ireland Ltd